R_Lau_224580_edited.jpg

Master cabinet maker Heinrich Auer sen. rebuilt the company after the Second World War. This happened in the years 1947-1958 on Rennweg in Innsbruck, where he made high-quality interior fittings as a cabinet  and furniture maker.

IMG_5944_edited.jpg

In 1894 Josef Auer founded the Auer joinery/cabinet shop in Steinach am Brenner. The company focused heavily on joinery work and doors that were sold in the region. The operations were interrupted several times by the events of the First and Second World War.

Heinrich Auer sen_V1_edited.jpg

After just 10 years, the space available there was already exhausted and Heinrich decided to relocate the company to Hallerstrasse in Innsbruck.

The production hall built there was already very progressively equipped at that time. Good organization, highly qualified employees, modern machinery - and the hard work of each individual have contributed to the gradual growth of our shop.

Tischlerei Auer 50iger Jahre_edited.jpg
Foto_alt_Auer (6)_edited.jpg
Messestand Tischlerei Auer History_edited.jpg
Heinrich Auer jun_edited.jpg
IMG_5949_edited.jpg

During all this time, it has always been our distinguishing feature that we do not let ourselves be put off by challenges. Our pride in our skills and our craft have motivated us to go one step further than others. As a result, Auer also became active in manufacturing of display cases and ship interiors. Working with many different materials, technologies and trades was not a deterrent for us but motivates us anew every day.

_DSC3255.jpg

After his apprenticeship as a cabinet maker and studying wood technology in Rosenheim (D), Heinrich Auer jun. 1972 joined the family business. With his visions, which focused on continuous improvement and innovation, he took operational processes to the next level. Massive investments in machine infrastructure and the first digitization steps, employee training and market expansion allowed the company to become a leading company in the region.

IMG_5951_edited.jpg

More than 40 years of hard work have made it possible to turn the Auer joinery into a group of companies. The strategic takeover of Norer Tischlerei in Völs (focus on interior design in the healthcare sector) and the establishment of Messebau Auer (focus on tradeshows) would create an extremely powerful community. This also allowed the gradual internationalization and so projects were realized on almost every continent.

_DSC3186.jpg

Even today, more than a century after our foundation, our ambition to get a little better every day is still rooted in us. This is reflected in both our processes and the technologies used.

The first computer-controlled milling machines were used as early as 1994. Today, together with our highly qualified employees, we are looking at an infrastructure that is second to none. The most modern milling machines, sanding equipment, vacuum presses and much more allow us to explore the limits of the materials used.

_DSC3201.jpg
_DSC3167.jpg
_DSC3182.jpg
_DSC3215.jpg
Innsbruck_AsaBruno-108.jpg

In 2019, Ing.Thomas Auer, BSc BA, joined the company. After his apprenticeship as a cabinet maker, studying wood technology in Biel (CH) as well as business administration, and some years aboard in an international organization in the USA, he began to continue the family tradition.

In the first few years, Heinrich Auer developed a vision for himself that continues to shape the company today:

 

"Quality is very easy to achieve, you only take the best of everything".

 

This philosophy is the cornerstone of our actions, and even when it is difficult to meet this requirement in difficult times, we as a family business have always stuck to it.

Auer-24_edited.jpg
_DSC1101.jpg

The continuous change in market requirements, the advancing digitization, the increasing complexity of the increasingly international projects, which Heinrich Auer always saw as an opportunity and not a challenge, are now being pursued and expanded.

Thomas Auer, who now runs the company together with his father Heinrich, would like to promote the continuous development of the group of companies, further internationalize it and get a little better every day - since even if it is only a small step every day, within a short time you have covered a long way.

_DSC3217.jpg

Through this history, Auer has managed to become an internationally active company that, thanks to its enormous know-how, does not stop at any challenge. Customer-oriented design and engineering, BIM, 3D CAD / CAM, digital and networked production, processing of various materials from wood, plastics, metals, fabrics / leather, lighting, security technology, etc., international project management, and much more. are the things that concern us every day - and that motivate us anew every day.

Because at the end of the day it is our love for our work that drives us.

_DSC3226.jpg

R_Lau_224580_edited.jpg

Tischlermeister Heinrich Auer sen. baute den Betrieb noch dem zweiten Weltkrieg wieder auf. Dies geschah in den Jahren von 1947-1958 am Rennweg in Innsbruck, wo er als Bau- und Möbeltischler hochwertige Inneneinrichtungen fertigte. 

IMG_5944_edited.jpg

1894 gründete Josef Auer in Steinach am Brenner die Tischlerei Auer. Der Betrieb fokussierte sich stark auf Bautischlerarbeiten und Türen, welche in der Region vertrieben wurden. Durch die Geschehnisse des ersten und zweiten Weltkriegs wurden die betrieblichen Tätigkeiten mehrfach unterbrochen.

Heinrich Auer sen_V1_edited.jpg

Bereits nach knapp 10 Jahren war der dort verfügbare Platz bereits erschöpft und Heinrich entschied sich den Betrieb auf die Hallerstrasse in Innsbruck zu verlagern.

Die dort errichtet Fertigungshalle war bereits zum damaligen Zeitpunkt sehr fortschrittlich ausgestattet. Gute Organisation, hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter, ein moderner Maschinenpark - und die harte Arbeit jedes einzelnen haben zum sukzessiven Wachstum unserer Tischlerei beigetragen. 

Tischlerei Auer 50iger Jahre_edited.jpg
Foto_alt_Auer (6)_edited.jpg
Heinrich Auer jun_edited.jpg
IMG_5949_edited.jpg

In all dieser Zeit hat es uns immer ausgezeichnet, dass wir uns von Herausfoderungen nicht abschrecken liesen. Unser Stolz auf unser Können und unser Handwerk haben uns motiviert einen Schritt weiter als andere zu gehen. Dadurch wurde Auer auch im Vitrinenbau und Schiffsausbau tätig. Das Arbeiten mit vielen verschiedenen Materialien, Technologien und Gewerken war für uns keine Abschreckung sondern motiviert uns jeden Tag aufs Neue. 

_DSC3255.jpg

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Tischler und dem Studium der Holztechnik in Rosenheim (D) stieg Heinrich Auer jun. 1976 in den elterlichen Betrieb ein. Durch seine Visionen, welche sich auf kontinuierliche Verbesserung und Innovation fokussierten, hob er die betrieblichen Abläufe auf das nächste Level. Massive Investments in maschinelle Infrastruktur und erste Digitalisierungsschritte, Ausbildung von Mitarbeiters und Markterweiterung erlaubten es dem Betrieb zu einem Leitunternehmen in der Region zu werden. 

IMG_5951_edited.jpg

Mehr als 40 Jahre harte Arbeit haben es ermöglicht aus der Tischlerei Auer eine Unternehmensgruppe zu machen. Durch die strategische Übernahme der Norer Tischlerei in Völs (Fokus auf Inneneinrichtung im Gesundheitssektor) und der Gründung der Firma Messebau Auer würde eine äußerst schlagkräftige Gemeinschaft geschaffen. Die erlaubte auch die sukzessive Internationalisierung und so wurden Projekte auf fast jedem Kontinent realisiert. 

_DSC3186.jpg

Auch heute noch, mehr als ein Jahrhundert nach der Gründung, ist unser Bestreben jeden Tag ein wenig besser zu werden immer noch in uns verwurzelt. Dies spiegelt sich in der sowohl in unseren Abläufen als auch in den verwendeten Technologien wieder.

Bereits 1994 wurden die ersten computergesteuerten Fräsmaschinen eingesetzt. Heute blicken wir gemeinsam mit unseren hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitern auf eine Infrastruktur, welche seines gleichen sucht. Modernste Fräsmaschinen, Schleifmaschinen, Vakuumpressen und vieles mehr erlauben uns die Grenzen der verwendeten Materialien auszuloten. 

_DSC3201.jpg
_DSC3167.jpg
_DSC3182.jpg
_DSC3215.jpg
Innsbruck_AsaBruno-108.jpg

Im Jahr 2019 stieg Ing. Thomas Auer, BSc BA im Betrieb ein. Nach seiner Ausbildung als Tischler, Studium der Holztechnik in Biel (CH) als auch der Betriebswirtschaft, und einer Praxisphase in den USA hat er begonnen die Familientradition fortzuführen. 

Bereits in den ersten Jahren hat Heinrich Auer ein Leitbild für sich entwickelt, das bis heute den Betrieb prägt: 

„Qualität ist ganz einfach zu erreichen, man nehme von allem nur das Beste“.

Diese Philosophie ist der Grundstein unseres Handelns, und selbst wenn es in schwierigen Zeiten schwer ist diesem Anspruch gerecht zu werden, haben wir als Familienbetrieb immer daran festgehalten. 

Auer-24_edited.jpg
_DSC1101.jpg

Die kontinuierliche Veränderung der Marktanforderungen, die fortschreitende Digitalisierung, die steigende Komplexität internationalerer Projekte, welche bereits vom Heinrich Auer immer als Chance und  Herausforderung gesehen wurden, werden nun weiterverfolgt und ausgebaut. 

So möchte auch Thomas Auer, der nun gemeinsam mit seinem Vater Heinrich den Betrieb führt, die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung der Unternehmensgruppe vorantreiben, weiter internationalisieren, und jeden Tag ein bisschen besser werden - denn selbst wenn es jeden Tag nur ein kleiner Schritt ist, binnen kurzer Zeit hat man viel erreicht. 

_DSC3217.jpg

Durch diese Historie hat es Auer geschafft ein international tätiges Unternehmen zu werden, dass durch sein enormes Know-how vor keiner Herausforderung halt macht. Kundenorientiertes Design und Engineering, BIM, 3D CAD/CAM, digitale und vernetzte Fertigung, Verarbeitung von verschiedensten Materialien von Holz-Kunststoffen-Metallen-Stoffen/Ledern-Beleuchtung-Sicherheitstechnik-etc., internationales Projektmangement, uvm. sind die Dinge die uns täglich beschäftigten - und uns jeden Tag aufs neue motivieren. 

Denn am Ende des Tages ist es unsere Liebe zu unserer Arbeit die uns antreibt. 

_DSC3226.jpg